top of page
Search

Week 5 of my VI experience.



This past week has been the hardest week of the internship so far. It has also been the most important. I was tasked with completing 3 - 4 blog posts for the actual Adaface website instead of the usual guest posts.


What made it hard this week I think was that writing 4 posts felt huge, and I felt pressure to create longer and better content. I also started a new job which didn't help!


I ended up spending almost 20 hours on the first post alone. Deleting it, rewriting it, going to start another post, coming back, deleting it, rewriting it. It was painfully frustrating! If I am totally honest I will be happy to never see that post again in my life.


But once the first post was done, two and three felt easier to complete. I ended up running out of time to complete the fourth post which was okay because it was a 'nice to have' but I still felt disappointed about it.


I think that this week taught me about my limits. On average it takes me about 8-10 hours to research and write a 1000 word blog post. I usually do 3 posts a week which almost always means I do over 20 hours anyway. I think that writing 4 is just a bit too much.


In saying this I really did enjoy writing the last post and am excited to hear feedback about what my supervisor's thoughts are!


17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page